“Get ready, cause here I come.”

I’ll admit it, when I’m down and out and in desperate need of a transcontinental vacation, I turn on The Temptations and bust a move. You might just say “Get ready, cause here I come” is my anthem du jour. And given that I depart for the Land of Scones and Earl Gray Tea in only a couple of hours, I thought now might be a good time to share my love of a Motown classic with my greater blog following. Enjoy this fabulous foray into 1960s doowap– the only non-Jewish genre I was permitted to listen to before my Bat Mitzvah:

You should note, after my Bat Mitzvah, NSYNC stole my heart, and if my pub trivia’s team winning streak is any indication, it pays to have been a teeny bopper at some point. And with that I bid you, “Bye, Bye, Bye.”

 

Leave a Reply

