Little Miss Sunshine, Where You At?

A friend in Argentina recently asked me what winter in New England resembles. My response, “Like a month without Starbucks skinny vanilla lattes.”

This is, of course, an embittered simile designed to represent the geo-physical reality in Wellesley. The sun has gone on an extended holiday in the Bahamas– pina colada and itsy-bitsy yellow polka dot bikini and all. In its place, ice, sleet, and snow have become the daily obstacles I must tackle to procure my necessary caffeine shots.

Slightly depressing? Perhaps, but I have taken to developing an in-door holiday of my own. Like any party planner, I have searched for inspiration in creating the perfect, light-filled staycation, and in Kate Spade advertising, I believe I have found some:

Leave a Reply

