Meet my future husband.

As my grandmother repeatedly reminded this me weekend, while I was in DC on the employment prowl, she only has a limited number of years left on this earth. In fact, as she phrased it, “You need to get a husband as soon as possible, my dear, because I am headed for my underground condominium in Jersey.” Note: My grandmother’s burial plot is located in New Jersey, where apparently many a Jewish grandmother rests in peace.

To satisfy/silence her, I went on a manhunt… on YouTube. Here he is, avid readers, my future husband. He lives in Brooklyn, embraces black, and is fan of snow days. Here’s to hoping he’s a Jewish Starbucks lover!

Leave a Reply

